The Little Cedar Lake Protection & Rehabilitation District (LCLPRD) is a government taxing body created in accordance with Chapter 33 of the Wisconsin Statutes for the primary purpose of protecting and rehabilitating Little Cedar Lake. The LCLPRD Board of Commissioners consists of three commissioners (elected to staggered three year terms) and representatives from the Town of West Bend and the Washington County Board of Supervisors. The LCLPRD Board meets at the Town of West Bend Town Hall, usually on the first Monday of the month.

The current LCLPRD Commissioners are:
Chuck McGrady – Chairman
Mary Therese Breger – Treasurer
Doug Starck – Secretary
James Heipp – Town of West Bend representative
Jeffrey Geib – Washington County Board representative